🚨BREAKING NEWS ALERT 🚨This new search engine is amazing!🔥🔥🔥🔥 BOOM🔥...😎👉Click here!!! 🚨🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀❤👋

How Artificial Intelligence is Changing the World | Stephen Hawking & more | Google Zeitgeist

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The greatest minds of our generation talk about the benefits of the rise of Artificial Intelligence along with the consequences. Featuring Stephen Hawking, Eric Schmidt and more.

Google Zeitgeist is a collection of talks by people who are changing the world. Hear entrepreneurs, CEOs, storytellers, scientists, and dreamers share their visions of how we can shape tomorrow.

Professor Stephen Hawking was the Director of Research at the Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, and Founder of the Centre for Theoretical Cosmology at the University of Cambridge. He was also the Emeritus Lucasian Professor for Cambridge, a prestigious title that boasts Isaac Newton, Paul Dirac and Charles Babbage amongst its previous holders. He held Newton’s chair as Lucasian Professor of Mathematics from 1979-2009. He is the recipient of countless awards including the Copley Medal (2006), and the Presidential Medal of Freedom (2009). He is the author of many books, and a prolific contributor to all areas of gravitational physics, in particular the origin and evolution of the universe. Best known for his work on Black Holes and for his popular best-sellers, ‘A Brief History of Time’ (1988), ‘The Universe in a Nutshell (2001) and most recently ‘The Grand Design’ (2010). His first venture into writing children’s books, with his daughter Lucy Hawking, has resulted in the hugely popular ‘George’ trilogy (2007, 2009 and 2011).

Cédric Villani is a French mathematician and politician working primarily on partial differential equations.

Eric Schmidt is the executive chairman of Alphabet Inc. He is responsible for the external matters of all of the holding company’s businesses, including Google Inc., advising their CEOs and leadership on business and policy issues.

Demis Hassabis is the man behind DeepMind Technologies, a neuroscience-inspired artificial intelligence company which was recently acquired by Google. Demis is a former child chess prodigy who graduated with a double first from Cambridge before founding the pioneering videogames company Elixir Studios, producing award-winning games for Microsoft and Universal.

John L. Hennessy is Chairman of the Board of Alphabet and Director of Knight-Hennessy Scholars, the largest fully endowed graduate-level scholarship program in the world. He serves on the Board of Directors for Cisco Systems and the Board of Trustees for Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation. Formerly the tenth President of Stanford University, he is also a computer scientist who co-founded MIPS Computer Systems and Atheros Communications. He and Dave Patterson were awarded the ACM A.M. Turing Prize for 2017.

Bryan Johnson is the founder of Kernel, OS Fund and Braintree.
In 2016, Bryan announced that he was investing $100M into his new company Kernel to build advanced neural interfaces to treat disease and dysfunction, illuminate the mechanisms of intelligence, and extend cognition. Kernel is on a mission to dramatically increase our quality of life as healthy lifespans extend. He believes that the future of humanity will be defined by the combination of human and artificial intelligence (HI +AI).

Sebastian Thrun is a scientist, educator, inventor, and entrepreneur. He is the founder, chairman, and president of Udacity, whose mission is to democratize education by providing lifelong, on-demand learning to millions of students in more than 190 countries. He is also CEO of Kitty Hawk, which builds electric flying vehicles for everyday use. He is also the founder of Google X where he led the self-driving car, Google Glass and other projects. Earlier on, he led the Stanford Racing Team whose robot “Stanley” won the DARPA Grand Challenge. Sebastian continues as a research professor at Stanford University, and is the first recipient of the inaugural Smithsonian American Ingenuity Award for Education.