Build a Deep Learning Project From Scratch | Hands-on Tutorial

πŸ™‹β€β™‚οΈ We’re launching an exclusive part-time career-oriented certification program called the Zero to Data Science Bootcamp with a limited batch of participants. Learn more and enroll here: https://www.jovian.ai/zero-to-data-science-bootcamp

πŸ”— Resources used
β€’ Notebook created in the workshop: https://jovian.ai/aakashns-6l3/deep-learning-project-live
β€’ Guidelines and datasets for deep learning projects: https://jovian.ai/learn/deep-learning-with-pytorch-zero-to-gans/assignment/course-project

πŸ’» In this live hands-on workshop, we’ll build a deep learning project from scratch in 2.5 – 3 hours. You can follow along to build your own project. Take our Free Certification Course β€œDeep Learning with PyTorch: Zero to GANs” to learn the required skills: http://zerotogans.com

Here’s an outline of the workshop:
πŸ“„ Find an interesting unstructured dataset online (images, text, audio, etc.)
❓ Identify the type of problem: regression, classification, generative modeling, etc.
πŸ€” Identify the type of neural network you need: fully connected, convolutional, recurrent, etc.
πŸ›  Prepare the dataset for training (set up batches, apply augmentations & transforms)
πŸ”ƒ Define a network architecture and set up a training loop
⚑ Train the model and evaluate its performance using a validation/test set
πŸ§ͺ Experiment with different network architectures, hyperparameters & regularization techniques
πŸ“° Document and publish your work in a Jupyter notebook or blog post

πŸ“’ Datasets from the workshop:
Chest X-Ray Images (Pneumonia) – https://www.kaggle.com/paultimothymooney/chest-xray-pneumonia
Fruits 360 – https://www.kaggle.com/moltean/fruits
Flowers Recognition – https://www.kaggle.com/alxmamaev/flowers-recognition
Malaria Cell Images Dataset – https://www.kaggle.com/iarunava/cell-images-for-detecting-malaria
Intel Image Classification – https://www.kaggle.com/puneet6060/intel-image-classification
Best Artworks of All Time – https://www.kaggle.com/ikarus777/best-artworks-of-all-time
CelebFaces Attributes (CelebA) Dataset – https://www.kaggle.com/jessicali9530/celeba-dataset

Open Datasets – https://github.com/JovianML/opendatasets

βš™ Check out these projects for inspiration:
β€’ Blindness Detection using Image Classification: https://medium.com/jovianml/blindness-detection-using-image-classification-5d86d9e47870
β€’ Generating New Artworks using GANs: https://medium.com/jovianml/generating-art-with-gans-352ceef3d51f
β€’ Bounding Box Prediction using PyTorch: https://towardsdatascience.com/bounding-box-prediction-from-scratch-using-pytorch-a8525da51ddc
β€’ Classifying Environment Audio Recordings: https://medium.com/jovianml/classifying-environmental-audio-recordings-9500a2112234

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ« This workshop is taught by Aakash N S who is the co-founder and CEO of Jovian – a community learning platform for data science & ML. Previously, Aakash has worked as a software engineer (APIs & Data Platforms) at Twitter in Ireland & San Francisco and graduated from the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. He’s also an avid blogger, open-source contributor, and online educator.

#DeepLearning #Project #PyTorch #Walkthrough #DataScience
#CNN #ImageClassification #GANs #MachineLearning


Learn Data Science the right way at https://www.jovian.ai
Interact with a global community of like-minded learners https://jovian.ai/forum/
Get the latest news and updates on Machine Learning at https://twitter.com/jovianml
Connect with us professionally on https://linkedin.com/company/jovianml
Follow us on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/jovian.ml/
Join our Telegram community at https://t.me/jovianml
Subscribe for new videos on Artificial Intelligence https://youtube.com/jovianml